Welcome ! Forums The definition of an inlingua Center Trainer-trainer

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    admin
    Keymaster

Post a 500 word.

Mario Schiavelli
    Participant

The responsibilities of an Inlingua Center Trainer-Trainer.

A few years ago, being a language trainer, I asked myself every time I finished a lesson, what had I done right or wrong, why some learners learned more easily than others, why some learners were distracted, why did they have fun, why did they get bored. All these situations during and after each lesson could not be based only on the level of knowledge of the language by the trainer; there must be something else. That’s why I started to get interested in Neuroeducation.
    In my opinion, every training process is based on communication, therefore, every trainer must have certain skills and responsibilities, whether they train a learner or a trainer, without any differences.
    A good trainer…
    …engages in conversation and communicates high expectations to all students, colleagues and parents, demanding and encouraging their own initiatives.
    …has the capacity to keep on learning; he knows exactly where to improve and do better.
    … He has a great sense of humor.
    … He enjoys and loves teaching his subject.
    … He is always seeking new knowledge and acquiring new skills.
    … He possesses unbreakable enthusiasm to impart what he already knows.
    …keeps his own personal desire for learning and maintains a passion for his subject discipline.
    …challenges students and colleagues to think, to create and to respond to provocations that allow a deeper and more connected understanding of learning.
    …invests in the interests of individual students, supporting their growth.
    …gives and receives feedback, maintaining a strong professional relationship.
    … He is sensitive to the needs of every individual (students and colleagues) and develops a mentoring and a coaching attitude.